NCCA Board of Directors

Danny Stone, Board Chair
Snapping Shoals EMC

Beverly Thomas, Vice-Chair
Newton Campus Dean/Law Enforcement Academy
Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Buncie Hay Lanners, CFO
Executive Director
Community Arts Association in Newton County

Cristina Franklin, Recording Secretary
Administrative Assistant
Newton County Schools

Piedmont Healthcare


Felicia Demps
Director of Dual Credit Enrollment
Point University

Stephanie Lindsey
Parent Representative Newton High School
The Lindsey Firm

Debbie Harper
Interim President
Covington/Newton County Chamber of Commerce

Mike McCrorey
Parent Representative Eastside High School
Vice President
Sunbelt Builders

Ted Cummings
Parent Representative Alcovy High School
ONYX Media Services, Inc.

The Newton College and Career Academy Board of Directors is a Nonprofit Corporation which when initially created was comprised of the five current members of the Newton County Board of Education. At the initial organizational meeting for the Board of Directors adopted the By-Laws of a Corporation, and elected its members in accordance with the Corporation's By-Laws. Thereafter, all Directors shall be appointed to the Board of Directors by majority vote of the Board of Directors pursuant to the Corporation's By-Laws.

The Board of Directors shall have general charge of the affairs and any property and assets of the Corporation. It shall be the duty of the Directors to carry out the purposes and functions of the Corporation consistent with the status of the Corporation as a nonprofit corporation which is exempt from federal income taxation under Section 501 (c) of the Internal Revenue Code.